Something came to my attension that people sent
virus message in the name of "administration@7knots.com"
Please be noted that 7k never sent emails such as the following:
From administration@7knots.com Wed Mar 3 18:25:22 2004
X-Apparently-To: ve0ty@yahoo.com via 216.136.130.22; Wed, 03 Mar 2004 18:25:47 -0800
Return-Path:
Received: from 64.69.77.68 (EHLO 7knots.com) (64.69.77.68) by mta224.mail.scd.yahoo.com with SMTP; Wed, 03
Mar 2004 18:25:47 -0800
Received: from DFP3Q821 (pm3-wab2-19.dryden.net [204.101.227.208]) by 7knots.com (8.12.5/8.12.5) with
SMTP
id i242PYdx005792 for ; Wed, 3 Mar 2004 18:25:44 -0800
Date: Wed, 03 Mar 2004 20:25:22 -0600
To: webguy@7knots.com
Subject: Notify about using the e-mail account.
From: administration@7knots.com | This is spam | Add to Address Book
Message-ID:
MIME-Version: 1.0
Content-Type: multipart/mixed; boundary="--------snvffqjjtpyemmjjxsbs"
Content-Length: 13338
Hello user of 7knots.com e-mail server,
Our main mailing server will be temporary unavaible for next two
days,
to continue receiving mail in these days you have to configure our
free
auto-forwarding service.
For further details see the attach.
Attached file protected with the password for security reasons.
Password is 05763.
Kind regards,
The 7knots.com team
http://www.7knots.com