Forum Captain'sLog Crewlist CrewWanted BoatForsale Classifieds Boat Sailor
Edit My Frofile    Last Update:
2006-12-18 09:24:58 (Vancouver Time)
Sailor Description
(Profile been Visited 1770 times since signed up)
Sailor ID: 2853
Sailor Name: Eugene Kashpureff
Gender: male
Age: 42
Email:  
Current Location:
Baytown, Texas, USA
Local Info Volunteer: Yes
Main Activity: Mixed
Nationality: USA
Looking for crew position? Yes
Boat(s) On file: Aquarius (1136),Colancer (2292),Rainbow (2356),
El Tigre (1638),Venture (1333)
Crew Ad Title:
Captain/Crew Available
Website URL:
http://www.kashpureff.org/boats/

I've been sailing since I was 8 years old when I was taught how to sail at YMCA camp Orkila on Orcas Island in the Puget Sound.

A lot of my experience since that time has been on smaller boats. I went sailing a bit with a buddy from college with his 18' racer on Lake Washington. My father in-law had a 30' cruiser that my brother in-law and I regularly took to the Tuesday night Duck Dodge on Lake Union in Seattle with him. I owned a 14' wooden daysailer for eight years while I lived in West Seattle which I often launched at Alki Point. More recently I have enjoyed my 17' daysailer Discoverer on the Delaware River sailing from Burlington Island as well as out of the Wicomico River on the Chesapeake. My son Eugene and I have enjoyed sailing his 22' Venture out the Myaka River in Florida as well as the Delaware and Chesapeake.

During the past few years I've spent a lot of my time aboard my 55' ferro cement ketch Aquarius. I purchased her in Ft. Lauderdale as a live aboard derelict, with a promise to the seller that I'd take her to sea again. My sons and I restored her to seaworthy condition and have sailed her to her new home for now at Wikander's Yacht Yard on the Wicomico River in Allen, MD.

In 2003 I purchased a 35' Morgan, El Tigre, in Florida. I sailed her home to NJ, and recently back down the ICW to North Carolina.

I currently live aboard my latest purchase, Colancer, a 50' steel ketch.

I'd rather be sailing...