Forum Captain'sLog Crewlist CrewWanted BoatForsale Classifieds Boat Sailor
Edit My Frofile    Last Update:
2017-12-01 07:40:32 (Vancouver Time)
Sailor Description
(Profile been Visited 644 times since signed up)
Sailor ID: 21054
Sailor Name: GalPal
Gender: female
Age: 60
Email:  [non-public]
Current Location:
mesa, Arizona, USA
Local Info Volunteer: No
Main Activity: DistantCruise
Nationality: USA
Looking for crew position? Yes
Boat(s) On file:
Crew Ad Title:
I love to COOK! Will share expenses,Fun..
Website URL:

I’m a fit, 60-year-old female, who has very little sailing experience I went out on a 57’ sloop for two months sailing from Venice Florida down to Yucatan peninsula in Mexico. I was the cook so I was on the boat for total of two months. My winter home is in the desert in Apache Junction Arizona where I do a lot of hiking. We have beautiful weather here in the winter. I’m used to living in small spaces. I've been retired from Pacific Bell, the telephone company as an outside plant technician since two thousand and four.Being outside is my happy place. I'm a certified scuba diver since 1979 but just of the vacation type that goes to Hawaii every few years so I'm not highly experienced. I like to go bird watching/nature viewing. I'm interested in history and want to tour where ever I go. I enjoy music, going to local concerts is fun. I'll be in Europe all summer so whenever you feel like you want a crew , just give me a holler and I'll be able to take the Eurorail down to you. Well I look forward to getting back on the water. I can pay my own way, Am very healthy have health insurance, And am an independent type. I like to read, I don't talk too much, just enough. sincerely, lisa kamieniecki